Be your own hero

Heroes

I needed surgery but when the coronavirus hit, it got postponed. Hospitals always have been places people want to avoid, but especially now it felt lonely at times. First, I needed to be tested for COVID-19. It was horrible, they put a stick in your nose and it feels like it goes right through your head, till the top of your skull.  And then, when I started having fever, it got even worse. The first time I got hospitalized, I was still able to see one visitor, but the next time I had no visitors were allowed.  Especially when you are under medication and not feeling well, all you need is company from loved ones. It was rough time at times for sure, especially when I got infections.

Now, it feels so good to be in nature again. As an eco-psychologist, I spend most of my time outside. It gives me the opportunity to connect with myself. Over the years, I founded @heartwoodpath. The name refers to the inner part of a tree trunk. Our mission is to teach people how the inner world and outer world function so that their lives can become more rewarding. Deep connections with nature, helps us people become self-motivated and effective as individual leaders or becoming your own hero. Over the years, I designed courses and wrote many books and was planning to start a speakers tour but then the virus hit, it all got cancelled. Who wants to plan big meetings now? So I will continue to do it virtually. Now more than ever, people need to connect with themselves and nature. We have to focus on the important things in life, people are dying all over the world.

Leave a comment